Events

Upcoming Events


Friday 13th October

Mahler’s 9th Symphony Conducted by Seymon Bychkov, Duke’s Hall-Royal Academy of Music, 7:30pm

Monday 13th November 

Aboyne Young Artist Concert Series: 

Benslow Trust Lunchtime Concert with Sally Halsey 3pm


 

Previous Events 


2017

3rd March

Harold Craxton Competition, Royal Academy of Music, Beethoven Clarinet Trio 3:25pm

Friday 24th March

Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra Debussy and Ravel Lunchtime Concert conducted by Mauel Lopez-Gomez, 1:05pm, Duke’s Hall, Royal Academy of Music

Thursday 11th May

Aboyne Young Artist Concert Series: Aylsbury Music Society Concert, St Mary’s Church 1pm

Thursday 18th May

Clarinet Trio Concert, Beaconsfield United Reformed Church, 1pm

Sunday 4th June 

Aboyne Young Artist Concert Series: St Catherine’s Church, Isle of Wight, 3pm

Thursday 22nd June

Mahler’s 2nd Symphony with the Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra conducted by Seymon Bychkov, Royal Festival Hall 7:30pm

Friday 7th July

Remembering Antoinette Kirkwood, Schott Music Shop, London, 7pm

Friday 11th, Saturday 12th, Wednesday 15th August

YANK! The Musical 7:30pm

Friday 22nd September

Symphonic Wind Concert (Dvorak Serenade), Dukes Hall- Royal Academy of Music, 1:05pm

 


2016

 Tuesday 12th January

RWCMD Symphony Orchestra, St David’s Hall, Cardiff, 1pm, Tickets available on the St David’s Hall Website

Wednesday 27th January

American Classics-Appalachian Spring, Dora Stoutzker Hall, 1:15pm

Thursday 28th January

Concerto Competition Finals, Dora Stoutzker Hall, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 5:10pm, Free admission

Monday 8th February

Buckingham Palace Gala Concert 7:30pm, Royal Welsh Soloists

Wednesday 16th March

Ian Stoutzker Prize Semi Finals, 7:30pm Dora Stoutzker Hall, RWCMD

Tuesday 24th May

Final Recital at RWCMD, Corus Recital Room 1:30pm

Thursday 26th May 

Verklarte Nacht Ensemble Performance, Dora Stoutzker Hall, RWCMD, 6pm

Monday 18th July

Abonye Cello Festival: Young Artist Concert, Finzean Church, 7:30pm with Pianist Sally Halsey, Free Admission

Friday 4th Novemeber 

Prokofiev Symphony No 5 with the Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra, Conducted by Yan Pascal Tortelier, Duke’s Hall, Royal Academy of Music, 13:05pm


2015

Friday 16th January

Masterclass with Natalie Clein. Dora Stoutzker Hall, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 14:30pm-17:00pm, Free admission

Tuesday 27th January

Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama Symphony Orchestra, St David’s Hall, 13:00pm

http://www.rwcmd.ac.uk/whats_on/events/rwc_symphony_orchestra.aspx

Tuesday 10th February

Silverstone Quartet, Foyer Concert, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 18:15pm

Acacella-Foyer Concert, St David’s Hall, 21:30pm

http://www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk/English/Thirty-Minutes-10/02/15/

Wednesday 11th February

Foyer Performance- Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 18:30pm.

Free admission.

Sunday 15th February

Handel’s Dixit Dominus Lunchtime Concert with Genesis Sixteen, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 13:15pm

http://www.rwcmd.ac.uk/whats_on/events/handels_dixit_dominus.aspx

Monday 16th February

 Acacella-RepCo Lunchtime Concert, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 13:00pm

http://www.rwcmd.ac.uk/whats_on/events/repco_acacella.aspx

Monday 23rd February

 The Ian Stoutzker Prize for Outstanding Performance in Music 2015, Preliminary round. Times 10am, Free admission

Tuesday 24th February

Silverstone Quartet, Foyer Concert, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 18:15pm

Friday 5th June

End of Year Recital, Weston Gallery, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 10:10am

Thursday 11th June

Acacella Foyer Concert, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 19:00pm

REPCO Copland Ensemble, Dora Stoutzker Hall, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 20:00pm

Tuesday 23rd June

Welsh National Opera Ensembles Concert, Dora Stoutzker Hall, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, 19:00pm

Wednesday 7th July

RWCMD Symphony Orchestra, St David’s Hall, 19:30pm

Saturday 25th July

Aboyne Cello Festival Student Concert 6pm

Sunday 26th July

Aboyne Cello Festival Cello Orchestra Concert 6pm

Thursday 3rd July 

BBC Proms Portrait, Proms Extra

Concert Broadcast BBC Radio 3 in collaboration with B Tommy Anderson

http://www.bbc.co.uk/events/evcbp6#b068110f

Wednesday 7th October

RWCMD Lunchtime Lights- Burtch Celebration

Silverstone Quartet

Dora Stoutzker Concert Hall 13:15pm

Sunday 22nd November 

RWCMD Symphony Orchestra Beethoven 9

St David’s Hall Cardiff 15:00pm

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s